Imo State House Of Assembly Members Decamp To PDP

Members of the Imo House of Assembly on Monday decamped to the People’s Democratic Party (PDP).

The six members include; Chiji Collins Isiala Mbano while Mike Iheanetu (Aboh Mbaise), Ukoha Broho (Ezinihitte Mbaise), Victor Onyewuchi (Owerri West), Ken Agbim (Ahaizu Mbaise) and Lloyd Chukwuemeka (Owerri North) were from Action Alliance (AA).
They made the disclosure at the valedictory session of the eighth Imo Assembly in Owerri, the state capital through a letter expressing their concerted desire to incumbent Speaker, Chinedu Offor. In the letter they noted that; “The movement is in good faith and in our efforts to move the state forward. We thank our numerous constituents for their continuous support,”
Meanwhile Mr Offor swore in Chinelo Emehara, a lawyer, as acting Clerk of the Imo assembly and charged her to discharge her duties in the overall interest of the state.
It will be recalled that erstwhile clerk of the House, Christian Duru, was suspended on June 3 for allegations of misconduct.
The speaker wished the incoming assembly success while mentioning the achievements of the outgoing assembly to include the presentation of 204 bills.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top